Do you want access to a book or article that LIU doesn't own? Through our Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service you can electronically request books and articles from other libraries. Create an account here to begin!
LIU library users are able to login with their full LIU email credentials (SSO with Duo) to access the Libraries' online resources such as first.last@liu.edu or first.last@my.liu.edu. This new authentication method is also used for users to log into their library accounts.
Access to LIU Libraries' electronic resources:
Licensed databases and electronic resources are for current LIU faculty, students and staff.
Best browser:
Please use the latest FireFox browser. Clear cookies and browsing data from time to time.
Need assistance:
If you experience any logging issues, please contact the Circulation Department of your campus library:
Brooklyn Circulation: bkln-libcirc@liu.edu (via your MyLIU or LIU email with your LIU ID#, program and expected graduation date); or call the Circulation Desk at (718) 488-1038.
Use these search boxes to see if LIU owns the books that you're looking for!
These books from the library's reference collection can give you an overview of various psychology topics.
Reference books include dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, and are a great place to begin research for a paper.
APA Dictionary of Psychology by 
The Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology by 
The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science by 
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology by 
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5-TR by 
Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories by 
Handbook of Sexuality-Related Measures by 
Psychology of Classroom Learning by 
The Sage Glossary of the Social and Behavioral Sciences by Through ebook databases you can access 300,000+ ebooks spanning a wide range of academic disciplines. Publishers include MIT Press, Oxford University Press, Harvard University Press, Elsevier Ltd., and John Wiley & Sons, Inc.
Integrating Digital Tools into Children's Mental Health Care by 
