Artists’ books may be found by searching the library’s online catalog, LIUCAT. Use the term “artists’ books collection (Long Island University-Brooklyn Campus” (including quotation marks) for an alphabetical list of artists’ books by title. The books may also be:
Artists’ Books Online (United States) http://www.artistsbooksonline.org/mission.html
Art Institute of Chicago. Joan Flasch Artists’ Book Collection http://digital-libraries.saic.edu/cdm4/index_jfabc.php?CISOROOT=/jfabc
Booklyn Artists Alliance (a community of book artists and artists with office and studio space in Brooklyn, New York) http://www.booklyn.org
Center for Book Arts, New York City (instructional classes in bookmaking, lectures and exhibitions) http://centerforbookarts.org/
Center for Book Arts in London, England https://www.facebook.com/londonbookarts
Directory of Artists’ Books Collections http://www.andrew.cmu.edu/user/md2z/Artists BooksDirectory/ArtistsBookIndex.html
The New York Art Book Fair (held annually at PS1 in New York City) http://nyartbookfair.com
Photographic slideshow at the University of Arizona’s Center for Poetry http://www.youtube.com/watch?v:FbjeTB8GeFY
Printed Matter (artists’ book store in New York City) http://printedmatter.org/
The Victoria and Albert Artists’ Books Collection (images of selected works from the collection in the National Art Library http://www.vam.ac.uk/collections/prints_books/features/artists_books/database/index.php
Zybooks: Artists’ Books Online (a London, UK based website showcasing an international selection of artists’ books http://www.zyarts.com/zybooks/
