MPH 600: Home

You can search for current newspaper articles using the following databases.

Thanks to Gloria Willson for her contributions to the creation of this libugide.

Any one of these library databases will provide access to the journals listed here. The date range are the years of full-text coverage each database provides. In academic publishing, an embargo is a period during which access to academic journals is not allowed to users who have not paid for access (or have access through their institution).

American Journal of Public Health: JPH

• ABI/INFORM Collection 01/01/1992 - present
• ABI/INFORM Global 01/01/1992 - present
• Academic Search Complete 01/01/1975 - present
• Biology Database 01/01/1992 - present
• Business Source Complete 01/01/1975 - present
• CINAHL Complete 03/01/2003 - present
• EBSCO Open Access Journals 01/01/1911 - 12/31/2005
• Education Source 08/01/1971 - present
• Environment Complete 08/01/1971 - present
• Family Health Database 01/01/1992 - present
• Health Management Database 01/01/1992 - present
• Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition 01/01/1975 - present
• Professional Development Collection 01/01/1975 - present
• ProQuest Central Essentials 01/01/1992 - present
• Psychology Database 01/01/1992 - present
• PubMed Central (PMC) 01/01/1971 - present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
• Research Library 01/01/1992 - present
• Science Database 01/01/1992 - present
• Social Science Database 01/01/1992 - present
• SocINDEX with Full Text 08/01/1971 - present

 American Journal of Epidemiolog

• EBSCO Open Access Journals 01/01/1996 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
• Oxford University Press 01/01/1996 - present

Annals of Epidemiology

• ScienceDirect 02/20/2009 - present

And more via Journal Finder.