D O A J : Directory of Open Access Journals
Covers free, full-text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals in many languages.
Open Library of the Humanities (OLH)
Open Library of Humanities (OLH): a project exploring a Public Library of Science (PLoS-style model for the humanities and social sciences in academic publishing. | About |
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.
Digital Commons Network (Bepress)
Open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work from hundreds of universities and colleges. The growing body of publications is curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, and represents thousands of disciplines and subject areas.
JSTOR-Register & Read
Sign up for free, read-online access to more than five million journal articles on JSTOR. Register & Read program allows anyone read (but not download) up to three articles from hundreds of publishers every two weeks for free.
JSTOR
Content (nearly 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals) on JSTOR published prior to 1923 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere, freely available to the public for reading and downloading. To access the free content, click on the Advanced Search and make sure that only "Include only content I can access" box is selected.
BLDS Digital Library
Contains full-text copies of developing country research from the shelves of the British Library for Development Studies (BLDS). These publications have been made available online to a global audience through partnership agreements between BLDS and research institutes in Africa and Asia.
Cogprints
Electronic archive for self-archive papers in any area of Psychology, Neuroscience, and Linguistics, and many areas of Computer Science, Philosophy, Biology, Medicine, Anthropology, as well as any other portions of the physical, social and mathematical sciences that are pertinent to the study of cognition.
Digital Universe
Comprises a network of subject-specific web sites organized by topic into "Portals" – such as the Earth Portal or the Cosmos Portal – with reliable information from trusted sources covering a wide range of subjects.
Find out about details about Elsevier's agreements and arrangements with funding bodies.
About 13000 scientific journals are now available in the 'Open Science Directory'. When all the special program journals will be included, the Open Science Directory will contain more than 20000 titles.
EServer.org
An e-publishing co-op based at Iowa State University where hundreds of writers, editors and scholars gather to publish over 35,000 works free of charge.
Global Memory Net
Gateway to the world culture, history and heritage as well as a multimedia and multilingual world digital library.
The Open Textbook Network (OTN) promotes access, affordability, and student success through the use of open textbooks.
OAIster
Collection of freely available, academically-oriented digital resources, many of them full-text.
Oxford Journals
Oxford Journals operates two different modes fully and optional open access journals.
QScience.com
Peer-reviewed, online publishing platform developed by Bloomsbury Qatar Foundation Journals.
Sage Open
SAGE Open publishes peer-reviewed, original research and review articles in an interactive, open access format. Accepted articles span the full extent of the social and behavioral sciences and the humanities.
Synergies: Canada's SSH Research Infrastructure
Social Sciences and Humanities research published in Canadian journals, especially in English, is largely confined to print.
Undergraduate Research Commons
A research portal and publishing resource for undergraduate students at institutions around the world. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, this dynamic research tool provides free access to peer-reviewed journal articles, capstone and honors theses, fieldwork and class projects, conference proceedings, and other undergraduate scholarship.
VoS: Voice of the Shuttle
Website for humanities research.