Skip to main content

Library Faculty and Staff: Welcome

Office of the Dean

Thomas Walker        

Interim Dean of University Libraries;

Associate Dean of Post School of Education, Information and Technology;

Director of Post Palmer School of Library & Information Science

    thomas.walker@liu.edu
Ingrid Wang         Director of Brooklyn Library Associate Professor 718 488 1680 ingrid.wang@liu.edu
Thomas Freedman         Business Manager   718 488 1020 thomas.freedman@liu.edu
          Administrative Assistant   718 488 1081  

Public Services Division

Circulation Department 718 488 1338
Seth Gordon Circulation Services Manager 718 488 3387 seth.gordon@liu.edu
Rodney James Circulation/ERes Assistant 718 488 1080 rodney.james@liu.edu
Yvette James Circulation Assistant 718 488 1302 yvette.james@liu.edu
Andrew Thomas Circulation Assistant 718 488 1338 andrew.thomas@liu.edu
Media Center  718 246 6388
Rachel King Media Librarian Assistant Professor 718 488 1311 rachel.king@liu.edu
Lisa Rivera Media Assistant 718 780 4378 lisa.cotton@liu.edu
Reference Department 718 780 4513
Susan Thomas Coordinator of Reference Services Assistant Professor 718 246 6382 susan.thomas@liu.edu
Emily Drabinski Coordinator of Library Instruction Associate Professor 718 780 4067 emily.drabinski@liu.edu
Katelyn Angell First Year Success Librarian Assistant Professor 718 488 1315 katelyn.angell@liu.edu
Eamon Tewell Reference and Instruction Librarian Assistant Professor 718 488 3464 eamon.tewell@liu.edu
Tamara Townsend Evening and Weekend Reference and Instruction Librarian Assistant Professor 718 488 6015

tamara.townsend@liu.edu

Erin McCabe Adjunct Evening and Weekend Reference and Instruction Librarian   718 780 4513 erin.mccabe@liu.edu
Katelyn Tkacik Adjunct Evening and Weekend Reference and Instruction Librarian  718 780 4513 katelyn.tkacik@liu.edu
Lyudmila Bunyatova Adjunct Evening and Weekend Reference and Instruction Librarian   718 780 4513 klyudmila.bunyatova@liu.eduu
Virginia Marquez Reference Librarian (Part-Time) 718 780 4513 virginia.marquez@liu.edu
Marjorie Charlot Reference Assistant 718 488 1225 marjorie.charlot@liu.edu
Interlibrary Loan        
Lisa Burwell Interlibrary Loan Assistant   718 488 1679 lisa.burwell@liu.edu
Carol Fields Interlibrary Loan Assistant   718 488 1000 Ext.1948 carol.fields@liu.edu
Interlibrary Loan Fax     718 246 6370  
Periodicals Department 718 488 1318      
Edward Keane Serials/Database Coordinator Associate Professor 718 488 1317 edward.keane@liu.edu
Milagros Castro Periodicals/Interlibrary Loan Assistant   718 488 1678 milagros.castro@liu.edu
Vicente Watson Periodicals Assistant   718 488 3346 vicente.watson@liu.edu
Archives and Special Collections Department        
Constance Woo Special Collections Librarian/Archivist Full Professor 718 488 1321 constance.woo@liu.edu

Technology and Information Services Division

Ingrid Wang Director of Brooklyn Library Associate Professor 718 488 1680 ingrid.wang@liu.edu
Electronic Services (Library IT) Department        
Martin Zimerman  Electronic Services Librarian Associate Professor 718 246 6352 martin.zimerman@liu.edu
Library Cyber Lab     718 488 1882  
Acquisitions Department        
Julia Bock Acquisitions Librarian Associate Professor 718 780 4581 julia.bock@liu.edu
Charles Guarria Acquisitions Librarian Associate Professor 718 780 4181 charles.guarria@liu.edu
Sheila Tyler Acquisitions Assistant   718 780 4580 sheila.tyler@liu.edu
Cataloging Department        
Patricia Keogh Head of Cataloging
Associate Professor
 
718 488 1309 patricia.keogh@liu.edu
Collections and Bibliographic Services Cataloging Assistant      
Anne Marie Rogan

Technology and Information Services Division Assistant/ 

Library Instruction Assistant

  718 488 3468 annemarie.rogan@liu.edu