LibGuides: HSP 21 Honors Political Rhetoric: Library Resources: Books

Books and Media (LIUCAT)

Find Books and More

Find Books, Articles and More
Advanced Search

Library Catalog (LIUCAT)

e-Reference Collections

Gale Virtual Reference Library (now Gale Ebooks) This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Included in this collection are works covering Public Relations, Psychology, Medicine, Literature and more.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Points of View Reference Center is a full text database designed to provide students and schools with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced.

eBooks

eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection.

EBook Central

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (Formerly ebrary) from ProQuest is an eBook platform that contains over a 10,000 ebook titles available for LIU users.

Remote Access

No library barcode is needed to access databases and e-journal packages anymore! Instead, for registered students, LIU credentials (email username and password) will be used to check out materials and access electronic resources remotely. For more information, please check the LIU’s New University ID Card and the Library LibGuide. Please contact the Circulation Department for help: (718) 488-1080.