A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
 Journal Finder
 
Journal Finder

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
New
AccessMedicine provides a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome. AccessMedicine is also available and can be accessed after registering to create a personal MyAccessMedcine account from a computer at the Brooklyn Campus. LIU Brooklyn Physician Assistant students and faculty only.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
New
This database contains essential publications for information about the financial services industry, including accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends.
Advanced Technology & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
New
A full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.
African Newsstream This link opens in a new window
New
Local and regional news coverage - newspapers
AgeLine This link opens in a new window
Trial
AgeLine focuses exclusively on issues of aging and the population of people aged 50 years and older. Updated on a weekly basis, AgeLine is the premier online resource for social gerontology research. An abstracting and indexing database, AgeLine indexes journals, books, book chapters and reports. Designed for researchers, professionals, students and general consumers, AgeLine addresses aging issues from individual, national and global perspectives.
New
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
Agriculture Science Database This link opens in a new window
New
A full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.
Alternative Press Index This link opens in a new window
New
Alternative Press Index (API) is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Born of the New Left, the API was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change. API coverage is both international and interdisciplinary. Coverage begins in 1991. With over 344,000 records, the API is considered the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available.
New
The AAS Historical Periodicals Collection: 1691-1820 presents over 500 titles from 1691 through 1820. Representing over two centuries of print culture from early colonial imports to titles published on American soil during the Revolution and early republic, Series 1 is first of the five series created from periodical holdings from one of the premier repositories in the United States, the American Antiquarian Society. The entire AAS collection features over 7500 titles from the seventeenth through the late nineteenth century. The subject matter covered in Series 1 is broad in scope and covers all aspects of American society during this time period.
New
The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection Series 2 presents over 1000 titles dating from 1821 through 1837. The series two is second of the five series created from serials holdings belonging to one of the premier repositories in the United States, the American Antiquarian Society and featuring about 6500 titles from the seventeenth through the late nineteenth century. The subject matter covered in Series 2 represents the Jacksonian Democracy era in history and is broad in scope and includes agriculture, entertainment, history, literary criticism, and politics.
New
The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 3 presents over 1,800 titles dating from 1838 through 1852. Series 3 is the third of five series created from serials holdings of one of the premier repositories in the United States, the American Antiquarian Society. The themes presented in Series 3 reveal a rapidly growing young nation, where industrialization, the railroads, regional political differences, and life on the western frontier were daily realities. Subjects covered in the collection reach into every facet of American life, including science, literature, medicine, agriculture, women’s fashion, family life, and religion.
New
The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection - Series 4 presents over 1,100 titles dating from 1853 through 1865. Series 4 is the fourth of five series created from serials holdings of one of the premier repositories in the United States, the American Antiquarian Society. While the Civil War is a focal point of the collection, we also find a diverse record of the continuance of daily life for many Americans—both leading up to and during the war. News from the battlefront can be found, in addition to the usual breadth of subject matter found in previous collections that include science, literature, medicine, agriculture, women’s fashion, family life, and religion.
New
The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 5 presents over 2,500 titles dating from 1866 through 1877. Series 5 is the fifth of five series created from serials holdings of one of the premier repositories in the United States, the American Antiquarian Society. The themes presented in Series 5 reflect a nation that persevered through a most difficult set of circumstances: a bloody civil war that claimed hundreds of thousands of lives; the incorporation of the recently-freed African Americans into American life; a population that rapidly expanded into the Western territories. Broad subject areas covered in the collection reach into every facet of American life, including science, literature, medicine, agriculture, women’s fashion, family life, and religion.
American Doctoral Dissertations This link opens in a new window
New
American Doctoral Dissertations, is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select American colleges and universities. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a broad span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions. The subset of this database, American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955, provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations completed during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to nearly 100,000 citations, this index was compiled annually for the National Research Council and The American Council of Learned Societies by the Association of Research Libraries. It was published by the H. W. Wilson Company.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) This link opens in a new window
New
Available through Web of Science, allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address. Indexes 1,600 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,000 major science and social science journals.
Asian & European Business Collection This link opens in a new window
New
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines
Asian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
New
Local and regional news coverage - newspapers
ASIS&T Digital Library This link opens in a new window
New
The ASIS&T Digital Library consists of regularly published journals and annual publications from the Association for Information Science and Technology, including the Journal of the Association for Information Science and Technology, the Annual Review of Information Science and Technology, the Bulletin of the Association for Information Science and Technology, and the Proceedings of the ASIST Annual Meetings.
Australia & New Zealand Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in Australia and New Zealand. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities
Australia & New Zealand Newsstream This link opens in a new window
New
Local and regional news coverage - newspapers
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
New
Features web-based video platform physical examination techniques for students and faculty in medical, nursing and related programs.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database provides access to journals articles with a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.
Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases This link opens in a new window
New
Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases contains hundreds of international cases which present real-world challenges facing the business of fashion across sectors, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
New
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
New
Canada's reference and current events - scholarly journal articles, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.
Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
New
This database offers access to the full text of over 400 Canadian news sources from Canada's leading publishers.
Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
New
A source for vocational information and career search resources.
Case Files Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Case Files Collection is an online library of true-to-life clinical cases. You’ll have access to an extensive collection of carefully crafted cases designed to simulate the clinical approach and decision making. Case Files Collection provides an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls and board style review questions. To ensure full functionality with the cases and study tools, students and faculty are encouraged to register to create a personal MyAccess account from a computer at the Brooklyn Campus. LIU Brooklyn Physician Assistant students and faculty only.
Choice Reviews This link opens in a new window
New
Contains reviews of academic books and digital resources of interest to scholars and students in higher education.
Computer Science Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database provides journal coverage of computer topics, including Database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets and the internet. It includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database includes journals and magazines covering a range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
Continental Europe Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in certain European countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new window
New
A health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
New
Credo Reference is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 645 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
New
Criminal Justice Database is a database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. It includes U.S. and international scholarly journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
New
An educational platform for the study of performing arts and dramatic texts with access to productions and educational resources.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
New
DynaMed, an evidence-based clinical decision support tool, provides comprehensive coverage and current, relevant clinical updates, bringing vital knowledge to physicians and healthcare professionals at the point of care. Curated from more than 500 medical journals. It incorporates over 21,000 global guidelines including National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE) and the Scottish Intercollegiate Guidelines Network (SIGN) guidelines.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database This link opens in a new window
New
A full-text database that covers comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.
East & South Asia Database This link opens in a new window
New
Ongoing full-text academic journals locally published in various East Asian and South Asian countries.The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
East Europe, Central Europe Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in East and Central Europe. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
New
Ebook Central (Formerly ebrary) from ProQuest is an eBook platform that contains over a 10,000 ebook titles available for LIU users.
eBook K-8 Collection This link opens in a new window
New
This collection offers full text titles with unlimited access designed specifically to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all academic subjects from History, to Language and Literature, to Science & Technology.
New
Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) expands the citation universe and reflects the growing global body of science and scholarly activity. ESCI complements the highly selective indexes by providing earlier visibility for sources under evaluation as part of SCIE, SSCI, and AHCI’s rigorous journal selection process. Inclusion in ESCI provides greater discoverability which leads to measurable citations and more transparency in the selection process.
Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
New
A full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.
Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
New
The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology
ePointPlus This link opens in a new window
New
ePointPlus from Rosen Publishing is a collection of over 80 pre-school and primary school level ebooks from well-known K-8 publishers, offering curriculum based high interest content, that is aligned to national, state, and common core standards. Features include 24/7 unlimited simultaneous access, and tablet, smartphone, and Chromebook compatibility. Individual accounts allow users to save their work using its notebook enhanced features.
European Newsstream This link opens in a new window
New
Local and regional news coverage - newspaper
Explora This link opens in a new window
New
Explora is a dedicated search interface for selected EBSCO databases, developed primarily for schools and public libraries.
New
It provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Comprised of the award-winning Dictionary of Literary Biography series, which over its 30-year history has been dedicated to making literature and its creators better understood and more accessible to students and interested readers, DLB Complete Online includes the DLB main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series - all delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
New
Educators Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
New
Analyzes business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
New
Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
New
Gale PowerSearch is a search platform that offers a sophisticated yet simple solution for managing a wealth of periodical, reference, multimedia and primary source information.
Global Breaking Newswires This link opens in a new window
New
Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Includes journals articles in clinical and biomedical, consumer health, and health administration.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
New
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
New
Provides more than 201 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more.
History Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
New
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of historical eBook titles covering global topics from the ancient world through today.
India Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource of full-text, scholarly journals published in India, supporting many subjects, including business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
New
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format
Latin America & Iberia Database This link opens in a new window
New
Ongoing full-text academic journals published in Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Latin American Newsstream This link opens in a new window
New
Latin American Newsstream enables users to search the most recent local, national, and regional news content with archives which span decades. It features newspapers, newswire, and news sites in active full-text format
Lerner Digital Interactive eBooks This link opens in a new window
New
Lerner Digital offers interactive ebooks for the beginning reader, child, and young adults reading levels.
Library Science Database This link opens in a new window
New
Journals articles in library science, online retrieval, archives, and information technology.
Linguistics Database This link opens in a new window
New
Full-text database with scholarly journal articles and other sources covering linguistics.
MAS Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
New
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for high school students. Topics include biography, history, careers, language arts, literature, government, health, math, science, current events, and social-emotional health.
Materials Science Database This link opens in a new window
New
A full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.
Medical Letter, The This link opens in a new window
New
[LIU Pharmacy Only] A newsletter published by The Medical Letter, Inc., a nonprofit organization that publishes appraisals of new prescription drugs and reviews of drugs for common diseases. [Access: Brooklyn Only, provided by the School of Pharmacy]
Middle East & Africa Database This link opens in a new window
New
Ongoing full-text academic journals published in Middle Eastern and African countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Middle East Newsstream This link opens in a new window
New
Middle Eastern newspapers
Military Database This link opens in a new window
New
A full-text database supported by a specialized A&I file. Covers comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.
MLA Directory of Periodicals This link opens in a new window
New
The MLA Directory of Periodicals, produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), provides detailed information on thousands of journals and book series in the fields of literature, language, linguistics, film, rhetoric and composition, and folklore. Entries cover publication details, contact information, submission requirements and editorial policies, subscription terms, electronic availability and advertising, and useful statistics such as circulation, average number of articles submitted and published, time from submission to decision, and time from decision to publication. All periodicals and book series indexed in the MLA International Bibliography are listed in the directory.
New York Academy of Sciences, The (NYAS) This link opens in a new window
New
For 200 years—since 1817—the Academy has brought together extraordinary people working at the frontiers of discovery. Among the oldest scientific organizations in the United States, it has become not only an enduring cultural institution in New York, but also one of the most significant organizations in the global scientific community.
New York Times Academic This link opens in a new window
New
An NYTimes.com Pass provided by Long Island University. It provides users complimentary access to NYTimes.com and NYT apps.*. Please register with your LIU email address to create your individual account. The New York Times Academic Site License program provides all students, faculty, and staff with full access to NYTimes.com on any device, on or off campus, including access to its archive content back to 1851.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
New
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Nonfiction Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
New
Nonfiction Core Collection (formerly called Public Library Core Collection: Non-Fiction) is a collection development tool for identifying the highest quality nonfiction books for the general adult reader. Tens of thousands of recommendations herein were each selected for librarians by librarians. It includes complete bibliographic data and full text book reviews from Book Review Digest Plus. Collection development, acquisitions, and reference librarians as well as school media specialists and catalogers can all use this reliable guide to building and maintaining a well-rounded collection of the most highly recommended reference, poetry, plays, and non-fiction books for adults.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database offers coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Political Science Database This link opens in a new window
New
Journal articles focusing on international relations and political science.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
New
ProQuest Central provides comprehensive, full-text, periodical coverage from databases across major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
PsycEXTRA This link opens in a new window
New
PsycEXTRA®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a bibliographic and full-text companion to the scholarly PsycINFO database. The document types included in PsycEXTRA consist of technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures and more. It contains around 200,000 records that are not indexed in any other APA database.
PTSDpubs Database This link opens in a new window
New
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, this database provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health sequelae of traumatic events. Previously known as PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress.
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
New
Journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations in Health and Medicine.
Publicly Available Content Database This link opens in a new window
New
Designed to complement other databases and collections, this database brings together or links to full text for publicly available content from a number of different sources from around the world.
RefWorks This link opens in a new window
New
Please sign up using your MyLIU or LIU email account after choosing Long Island University.
RefWorks is a web-based reference management service that supports the research and curriculum needs of students and faculty. RefWorks enables students and researchers to have a more efficient and reliable process for producing better, more accurate research papers. RefWorks facilitates the process of research, collaboration, data organization, and writing by providing an easy-to-use tool for citation, bibliography, and reference management.
Religion Database This link opens in a new window
New
Rosen Learning Center This link opens in a new window
New
A collection of interactive ebooks for K-6 curricula including topics on history, science, and language skills.
New
The Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland (RAI) is the world's longest-established scholarly association dedicated to the furtherance of anthropology (the study of humankind) in its broadest and most inclusive sense.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
New
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced.
Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) This link opens in a new window
New
Provides indexing and abstracts from over 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines. Links to full text of articles when available through our Library.
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
New
A comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information. CAS SciFinderⁿ provides solutions to challenges encountered in both chemical and biological research.
It offers to scientists across multiple stages of research and development efforts, including patentability, synthesis, and relevant reference searching.
Please note that an LIU or MyLIU email account is required to register. For best results, please use the latest version of FireFox, and clear cookies and browsing data when needed.
Serials Directory, The This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) The Serials Directory
The Serials Directory provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This database contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from more than 108,000 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.
New
Shakespeare's Globe Archive contains materials related to the reconstruction of the historic Globe Theatre, original site of William Shakespeare's theatre productions. The archive includes prompt books, wardrobes, music, props, posters, art, research on the Globe Theatre, and architecture of the reconstructed Globe Theatre.
New
Shakespeare’s Globe on Screen 1 (2008-2015) includes 21 plays recorded live on the Globe stage from leading actors including Mark Rylance, Stephen Fry, and Roger Allam’s Olivier Award-winning Falstaff in Henry IV. Inspired and informed by the unique historic playing conditions of two beautiful iconic theatres, Shakespeare’s Globe’s diverse programme of work harnesses the power of performance, cultivates intellectual curiosity, and excites learning to make Shakespeare accessible for all. While Shakespeare's Globe on Screen 2 (2016-2018) includes 9 landmark productions from the theatre’s most recent seasons, including two productions from Emma Rice’s tenure as Artistic Director and the first production from the indoor Jacobean theatre, the Sam Wanamaker Playhouse. These films showcase the Globe’s two unique playing spaces on Bankside and how different artists respond to them.
Social Science Citation Index (SSCI) This link opens in a new window
New
Web of Science covers thousands of research journals across hundreds of disciplines, as well as conference proceedings and books.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
New
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
New
Journal articles in sociology and social work.
Telecommunications Database This link opens in a new window
New
Telecommunications-related journal articles, magazines and newsletters.
Turkey Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published in Turkey. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities
UK & Ireland Database This link opens in a new window
New
Ongoing full-text academic journals published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
New
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
VetMed Resource This link opens in a new window
New
VetMed Resource contains key records on all aspects of veterinary medicine from 1972 to the present. It contains full text documents from conferences, journals and bulletins. Also provides access to bibliographic citations and abstract to journal articles. CABI Reviews, Datasheets on diseases and pathogens, and the Animal Health and Production Compendium, a collection of datasheets providing expert analysis of animal health and production issues, including over 2000 images, an animal drugs database, a glossary, a food safety module, and parasite identification keys.
Web of Science Core Collection (All Indexes) This link opens in a new window
New
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
WGSN Fashion This link opens in a new window
New
WGSN Fashion helps the creation fashion products with actionable guidance through the fashion industry’s transformational shifts, from sustainability targets and changing consumer lifestyles to digital design.
WGSN Insight This link opens in a new window
New
WGSN Insight helps clients effectively drive engagement with their future consumers through a deep understanding of consumer behavior and lifestyles, the market and socio-cultural global shifts that will impact and disrupt their industry.
Wiley Digital Archives This link opens in a new window
New
Wiley Digital Archives (WDA) is contains databases comprised of unique or rare historical primary sources, digitized from leading societies, libraries, and archives around the world, and made accessible in ways that tie directly to research outcomes and educational goals. All Archives are cross-searchable, and contain tools for searching, browsing, analyzing and visualizing primary source content.
New
Wiley Digital Archives: Environmental Science and History focuses on critical aspects of anthropogenic change, with unique and rare archival collections from multiple, global sources. The collection contains approximately one million pages/images of primary sources, derived from new scanning and digitization, featuring data-heavy collections on Deforestation, Agriculture, Livestock, and Fisheries (Food Production); Ecology, Botany, Biodiversity, and Extinction; Insect Science; Water Sources, Irrigation, Wetlands, and Hydrology.
WWD (Women's Wear Daily) This link opens in a new window
New
WWD covers breaking news about the fashion industry, designers, celebrity trend setters, and extensive coverage of fashion week, as well as beauty and retail industries.
title
Loading...