Skip to main content

LIU Brooklyn Library Hours: Library Hours

Summer Hours

24/7 Extended Hours Service During Finals

April 30, 2017 - May 9, 2017 24/7
Starts at 5 pm on Sunday, April 30 and ends at 10 pm on Tuesday, May 9, 2017 5 pm (4/30) - 10 pm 9 (5/9)
3rd Floor Reference Room Only  
No Reference Service Available  

Circulation and Reference

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 8 am - 10 pm
Tuesday 9 am - 10 pm
Friday 9 am - 5 pm
Friday Extended Hours (3rd Floor Reference Only) 5 pm - 9 pm
Saturday 9 am - 6 pm
Sunday 11 am - 5 pm

InterLibrary Loan and Periodicals*

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 8 am - 10 pm
Tuesday, Sunday 9 am - 10 pm
Friday 9 am - 5 pm
Saturday, Sunday Closed
*When InterLibrary Loan is closed, please pick up or drop off books and articles at the Periodicals Desk.

Media Center

Monday, Friday 9 am - 5 pm
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 9 am - 8 pm
Saturday 9 am - 6 pm
Sunday Closed

Library Cyber Lab

Monday - Thursday 9 am - 10 pm
Friday 9 pm - 5 pm
Saturday 9 am - 6 pm
Sunday Closed

Holiday Closures and Special Hours

Monday, February 20,  2017 Presidents' Day Closed
Friday, March 10, 2017   9 am - 5 pm
Monday - Friday, March 13 - 17, 2017   9 am - 5 pm
Saturday & Sunday, March 18 & 19, 2017 Spring Recess Closed
Sunday, April 16, 2017 Easter  Closed
Thursday, May 11, 2017 Commencement Closed
Friday, May 12, 2017   9 am - 5 pm

Regular library hours resume on Tuesday, January 17, 2017.

Please note that the Circulation, Periodicals, Reference, Media Center and Library Cyber Lab close fifteen (15) minutes prior to published closing times. Reference librarians are available until the published closing times.

Please call 718 488 1081 to check for any changes in schedule.