A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
 Journal Finder
 
Journal Finder

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Produced by the Association of College & Research Libraries, ACRL Metrics contains the annual Summary Data Tables of aggregated library data reports from the ACRL Academic Library Trends and Statistics survey. Login required. Login information can be obtained at the Library Reference Desk.
New
Alternative Press Index (API) is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Born of the New Left, the API was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change. API coverage is both international and interdisciplinary. Coverage begins in 1991. With over 344,000 records, the API is considered the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available.
New
American Doctoral Dissertations, is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select American colleges and universities. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a broad span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions. The subset of this database, American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955, provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations completed during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to nearly 100,000 citations, this index was compiled annually for the National Research Council and The American Council of Learned Societies by the Association of Research Libraries. It was published by the H. W. Wilson Company.
Trial
New
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
New
The ASIS&T Digital Library consists of regularly published journals and annual publications from the Association for Information Science and Technology, including the Journal of the Association for Information Science and Technology, the Annual Review of Information Science and Technology, the Bulletin of the Association for Information Science and Technology, and the Proceedings of the ASIST Annual Meetings.
New
Features web-based video platform physical examination techniques for students and faculty in medical, busing and related programs.
New
Provides access to journals articles with a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.
New
Contains reviews of academic books and digital resources of interest to scholars and students in higher education.
New
This database provides journal coverage of computer topics, including Database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets and the internet. It includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.
New
It provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Comprised of the award-winning Dictionary of Literary Biography series, which over its 30-year history has been dedicated to making literature and its creators better understood and more accessible to students and interested readers, DLB Complete Online includes the DLB main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series - all delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
New
Ebook Central (Formerly ebrary) from ProQuest is an eBook platform that contains over a 10,000 ebook titles available for LIU users.
New
This collection offers full text titles with unlimited access designed specifically to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all academic subjects from History, to Language and Literature, to Science & Technology.
New
Educators Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
New
ePointPlus from Rosen Publishing is a collection of over 80 pre-school and primary school level ebooks from well-known K-8 publishers, offering curriculum based high interest content, that is aligned to national, state, and common core standards. Features include 24/7 unlimited simultaneous access, and tablet, smartphone, and Chromebook compatibility. Individual accounts allow users to save their work using its notebook enhanced features.
New
Explora is a dedicated search interface for selected EBSCO databases, developed primarily for schools and public libraries.
New
Family Health Database includes journals and magazines covering a range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
New
Flipster is a digital magazine solution.
New
Gale Literary Sources brings together all of Gale's literary databases into one seamlessly cross-searchable research and study environment. Whether you're researching authors and their works, literary movements or genres, or trying to find book reviews of bestsellers, you can search across all of your library's Gale literary databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and a rich collection of expertly written work overviews.
New
General Reference Center Gold provides access to magazines, newspapers, trade publications, and reference books through one easy interface. This general interest database offers the latest content covering current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
New
A collection of GVRL titles for Artemis Literary Sources.
New
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
New
Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
New
Mergent Intellect offers access to private and public U.S. and international business data, industry profiles and news, facts and figures including Key Business Ratios, executive contact information and more.
New
The MLA International Bibliography Directory of Periodicals provides detailed information on over 6,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing. Articles published in works listed in the directory are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.
New
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
New
Nexis Uni (formerly known as Lexis Nexis) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
New
Non-book Materials Core Collection covers a range of audiobooks, book reviews, games, periodicals, sound recordings, video recordings, websites and other electronic resources for guidance in building and maintaining library collections.
New
This database offers coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
New
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, this database provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health sequelae of traumatic events.
New
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide.
New
ProQuest Central Essentials provides comprehensive, full-text, periodical coverage from 12 complete ProQuest databases, including Research Library and US Newsstream. These curated databases are focused on science, technology, business, health, religion, arts, literature, humanities, social sciences, and education. The top national and regional US newspapers and newswires are available alongside academic and professional journals, consumer magazines, blogs, and reports. Each of the 12 databases may be searched together or separately.
New
PsycEXTRA®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a bibliographic and full-text companion to the scholarly PsycINFO database. The document types included in PsycEXTRA consist of technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures and more. It contains around 200,000 records that are not indexed in any other APA database.
New
New
Created specifically for middle-schoolers, Research In Context combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Students will find outstanding support to complete assignments in core subjects including literature, science, social studies, and history.
Trial
Welcome to SAGE Video, online video collections in the social sciences, created for use in teaching and research across higher education. SAGE's video collections combine originally commissioned material with licensed videos in the areas of Education, Media, Communication & Cultural Studies, and Counseling & Psychotherapy. In 2016, new collections have been launched in Psychology, Business & Management, and Politics & International Relations.
New
The Serials Directory™ provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This database contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from more than 108,000 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.
New
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
New
Something About the Author Online provides first-time comprehensive online access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's™ acclaimed and long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people. Something About the Author Online includes both the main series and Something About the Author Autobiography Series, totaling more than 217 volumes, 12,000 entries, and nearly 17,000 images - all delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
New
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
title
Loading...