A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
 Journal Finder
 
Journal Finder

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Alternative Press Index (API) is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Born of the New Left, the API was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change. API coverage is both international and interdisciplinary. Coverage begins in 1991. With over 344,000 records, the API is considered the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available.
Trial
New
BrowZine is a free app that lets you read over 11,000 of the library's current online journals on your tablet. You can browse journals by subject or by title, create a personal library, save articles, and more.
New
Flipster is a digital magazine solution.
New
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
New
Mergent Intellect offers access to private and public U.S. and international business data, industry profiles and news, facts and figures including Key Business Ratios, executive contact information and more.
New
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
New
PsycEXTRA®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a bibliographic and full-text companion to the scholarly PsycINFO database. The document types included in PsycEXTRA consist of technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures and more. It contains around 200,000 records that are not indexed in any other APA database.
Trial
Welcome to SAGE Video, online video collections in the social sciences, created for use in teaching and research across higher education. SAGE's video collections combine originally commissioned material with licensed videos in the areas of Education, Media, Communication & Cultural Studies, and Counseling & Psychotherapy. In 2016, new collections have been launched in Psychology, Business & Management, and Politics & International Relations.
New
The Serials Directory™ provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This database contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from more than 108,000 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.
title
Loading...